Reviews

What people are saying about Kiltearn House




Summary
4.9

Very quiet & serene- Rating 5/5

Gorgeous cottage, comfortable rooms and delicious breakfast. Not a room with a water view but still had water glimpses over lush green landscape, birds singing, didn’t want to leave. Everyone was helpful and lovely.

Reviewer: Christine J | Sun 19th May 2024 | 11 hours ago


Lovely relaxing place - Rating 5/5

Lovely relaxing stay at Kiltearn with comfortable beds and a great night sleep.We ordered a charcuterie board which was absolutely spectacular and we enjoyed in their sunny conservatory.Make sure you are hungry!

Reviewer: Catherine F | Thu 16th May 2024 | 3 days ago


Lovely! - Rating 5/5

A very nice and beautiful place to stay.Nice walk to the nearby village and pub.Great hospitality, lovely room ( seaview) and deliciuos breakfast!

Reviewer: Lena H | Mon 13th May 2024 | 6 days ago


Kiltearn House is a place in the world - Rating 5/5

I am a returning guest to Kiltearn House.It is a favourite place to stay on business travels. Beautiful house, furnishing, very comfortable beds, and great breakfasts. Onside the side of the Moray Firth is not the worst place to make up to in the morning.

Reviewer: Chris O | Wed 1st May 2024 | 2 weeks ago


Lovely B &B - Rating 4/5

I had a really lovely stay at this B & B on my journey around the NC500. A very warm welcome on arrival.

Reviewer: Susan H | Tue 30th Apr 2024 | 2 weeks ago


Short but very sweet - Rating 5/5

We were only there for one night but we enjoyed out stay so much we would like to revisit and spend more time there.Our host was very friendly and helpful, our roome and bed were comfortable and the breakfast was great, so whats not to like. Thnak you for your hospitality.Ian

Reviewer: Anthony G | Mon 22nd Apr 2024 | 3 weeks ago


Returning visitor- Rating 5/5

When planning a few days away , we decided to return to Kiltearn Guest House as we thoroughly enjoyed ourvisit last summer. Welcoming , accommodating and comfortable - location ideal to explore or simply to relax and enjoy the house and garden. Fresh milk , small fridge in room, honesty bar , Scottish soaps- delicious breakfastall add to the experience - will visit again

Reviewer: Kirsteen L | Sun 21st Apr 2024 | 4 weeks ago


Well worth it- Rating 5/5

After a long drive from the north country we drove along the Cromarty Firth, rounded a sharp corner and were surprised by joy to see Kiltearn House. A two storey stone house once the Manse of the nearby church it overlooks the water and is surrounded by trees and delightful views. We stayed here for one night but could easily have stayed longer. Ed is a hospitable host, serves a very fine breakfast and runs a tastefully decorated and clean establishment.Highly recommend this guesthouse for value and a relaxing experience.Brenda, Ian and Jo. Australia.

Reviewer: Jo | Sun 21st Apr 2024 | 4 weeks ago


Great and beautiful location - Rating 5/5

The host was lovely and the stay was excellent all around.

Reviewer: Tomer S | Mon 1st Apr 2024 | 1 month ago


Another comfortable and relaxing stay in this beautiful house overlooking the Cromarty Firth- Rating 5/5

Another very comfortable and relaxing stay in this beautiful house. It's the special touches such as the fresh flowers in the room which make it memorable. Great breakfast. Welcoming hosts. Very comfortable bed.

Reviewer: Douglas S | Tue 26th Mar 2024 | 1 month ago


Book Online

Our Facilities


  • Beach Nearby
  • Bicycle Storage
  • Conference Facilities
  • Country Retreat
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Free Parking
  • Free Wifi
  • Golfcourse (within 2 Miles)
  • Linen And Towels Provided
  • Luggage Storage
  • Luxury
  • Mountain View
  • Parking On-site
  • Romantic Breaks
  • Sea View Rooms
  • Vegetarian
  • Walking Holidays